Mulhal Mughlan is a village and union council, an administrative subdivision, of Chakwal District in the Punjab Province of Pakistan, it is part of Chakwal Tehsil. Since 1947 Chakwal was a part of Jehlum District. In 1984 Chakwal became a district with four tehsil. The district is administratively subdivided into four tehsils, name of Tehsil Chakwal Tehsil, Kallar Kahar Tehsil, Choa Saidan Shah Tehsil and Talagang Tehsil, Mulhal Mughlan was included in Chakwal tahsil with Mulhal Mughlan Union Council. Mulhal Mughlan has facilities of Govt. and private schools, colleges, banks, utility store, hospital, clinics, mobile services, telephone exchange.